Clinical Research Fellows from the Oxford Centre for Clinical Magnetic Resonance Research (OCMR) won three prizes in the Young Investigator Awards held at the 11th British Society for Cardiovascular Magnetic Resonance (BSCMR) Annual Meeting on 20th April 2016.

First prize was awarded to Dr Rohan Wijesurendra for research investigating energetics and left ventricular function before and after catheter ablation of atrial fibrillation. Dr Victoria Stoll won second prize for her investigation of 4D flow components and kinetic power as novel imaging biomarkers in heart failure, while Dr Margaret Loudon won third prize for her work showing that peak turbulent kinetic energy correlates better than aortic valve area with left ventricular parameters in aortic stenosis.

Many congratulations to all of them!