Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

View the programme here

View the photos from the event here


22837189261_c0820b1cee_b.jpgStudent Poster Prize Winner 2015:

Alistair Kerr, Cardiovascular Medicine & DPAG, “Using a novel combinatorial non-viral vector to treat familial hypercholesterolaemia (FH)”

Student posters Commended 2015:

Nshunge Musheshe, DPAG, “cAMP-mediated Regulation of the Cardiac Phospholemman- Na+/K+ ATPase Complex”

Joseph Tomson, NDPH, “Lack of effect of higher dose vitamin D supplements on systolic blood pressure and arterial stiffness among older participants after 12 months of treatment: Results of the BEST-D trial”


22800010806_0f0b41f596_b.jpgResearcher (non-student) Poster Prize Winner 2015:

Dr Jana Koth, WIMM, High-resolution non-invasive imaging of the regenerating adult zebrafish heart”

Researcher (non-student) Posters Commended:

Dr Dorothee Atzler, Cardiovascular Medicine, “Homoarginine Supplementation Improves Cardiac Function in a Murine Model of Ischaemic Heart Failure”

Dr Noel Faherty, Cardiovascular Medicine, “RNA splicing factors: Novel regulators of the BMP signalling pathway”

Dr Jyoti Patel, Cardiovascular Medicine, “A New Role for RGS-1 in Vascular Function and Blood Pressure Regulation”

Dr Graham Davies, Dr Kamayani Singh, Dr Matt Benson.  Cardiovascular Medicine. “Targeting chemokine and coagulant protease networks using tick venom peptides”